Life in the big city, and everything in between.

Trish McEvoy: Two Skincare Products I am Obsessing Over

In Fashion on April 19, 2011 at 12:55 pm

I usually would not rant about skin care products unless I absolutely think they are fantastic. So, I wanted to share with you two products from Trish McEvoy that I am obsessing over and maybe you should to (ladies and gents).

For the past two weeks I have been using Trish McEvoy’s “Even Skin Beta Hydroxy Pads”. Although I haven’t used these pads very long I have already started to notice that the pores on my nose look smaller and the overall appearance of my skin is refined. These pads were developed to enhance your skin’s tone, texture and clarity by wiping out dead skin cells and increasing cell turnover in seconds. Basically it is the most gentle and effective way to exfoliate without leaving your skin looking red and prickly. They come in a jar of 40 and yes a bit pricey but the trick is to cut them in half and store them in your refrigerator after the first use. These pads will be a staple in my skin care regime from now on. And guys you can use them too.

photo courtesy of findnsave.com. "Trish McEvoy's Even Skin™ Beta Hydroxy Pads were developed so you could easily build the essential step of exfoliation into your skincare routine".

Another product I am completely gushing over is the Trish McEvoy Beauty Booster Anti Fatigue Cream Enriched Primer. This is my new go to product before I apply my make-up. It isn’t just a primer, but it is a moisturizer with SPF 15 and it can also work as a mask too. It dries very quickly so you don’t have to wait long before putting on your moisturizer or foundation. My face looks and feels firmer. It’s like an instant lift in a bottle. And with the summer coming up I totally recommend it for the ladies. When the weather is humid and hot this will keep your make-up in place. It’s not inexpensive ($85 for 1.7 oz) but I will say splurge on this because it is worth the price.

Anti-Fatigue Cream Enriched Primer and Mask Trish's Beauty Booster™ Anti-Fatigue Cream is a versatile, skin-brightening power moisturizer perfect for anytime you want to erase the signs of fatigue. It is the ideal beauty primer for long-wearing makeup on your dryer days and instantly lifts and tightens skin while minimizing fine lines for a smooth, cushiony finish.

You can get these products at Saks, Bergdorfs, Neimans, Nordstroms, etc. I picked mine up at Blue Mercury because they are always super helpful and give you some pretty amazing samples to test out. If you live in New York you can find Blue Mercury at the following locations or just shop online:

NYC-Upper West Side
2305 Broadway
New York, NY 10024
212.799.0500

NYC-Upper East Side
1311 Third Avenue
New York, NY 10021
212.396.1500


  1. Hey sis.. I really need those pore pads.. Can I order them online??? Do they really work??? Great post!!!

Leave a Reply

